Trouble with sleeping due to over-analyzing..

Home Welcome to the ADDitude Forums For Adults Treating Your ADHD Trouble with sleeping due to over-analyzing..

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      Zeus-DX
      Participant

Hello!
      I’m 30 years old diagnosed with ADHD, I’m taking each morning 36 mg of Concentra.
      I’ve been diagnosed with ADHD 2 years ago.

I’m an undergraduate student in Industry Automation Engineering and I also work as a Web Developer/Designer

For the past six months I have trouble sleeping due to stress and over-analyzing things or getting excited (this is NOT Depression)
      because I’m engaged in a lot of interesting things
      (or things that finally solve my problems whether they were caused by ADHD, friendships, personal, professional, scholarship or whatever because ADHD is not source of every problem)
      and I’m actually getting results.

When I first started getting treament with ADHD at first it was depressing, because the only true enemy you had to face was yourself and you had to manage bad habits, such as getting stuck at video games 16 hours straight (yes I’ve been that person, maybe you got stuck at YouTube or something similar, who knows)
      but when I got my first results at university, I got astonished, I was like with an open mouth: Was I the one who got a straight 10 at Mathematics where I was truly a sucker?
      (I think ADHD is a blessing, we can live alternative, we are creative, we can have philosophical view of things we are really interested, we can hyperfocus, we can be Number 1 if we are truly interested in something, compare yourself to others and analyze/think if they are possible of the same traits as us but DO NOT OVERDO it because comparing yourself to others can lead you to DEPRESSION, BE FOND OF YOUR OWN RESULTS AND ACHIEVEMENTS!)