Traffic

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Shirokuma
      Participant

Hello,

I was wondering how you handle traffic?
      I love driving but I hate traffic. Small things always get me in a complaining and angry mood and I can’t seem to get rid of it.
      For me the only moment I felt comfortable driving was when I was a cargo-train driver and drove my car mainly during the quiet nights.
      Road rage is not something I have done yet, but I need to search every smallest piece of patience with people who don’t follow the rules correctly.
      Not stopping at a stop-sign, not using blinkers, constantly pushing brakes while not slowing down, being slow at traffic signals resulting in less cars who can pass, driving too slow, not driving within the lanes, (especially white cars) not using lights during foggy weather, no situational awareness, not following road markings,…
      It all sets me up so much that my mood is terrible for at least the next 4 hours… .

How do you stay calm in these situations?

Clouded Wisdom
      Participant