Snooze buttons don’t help as much as hoped. My calendars talking to each other.

Home Welcome to the ADDitude Forums For Adults Getting Things Done Snooze buttons don’t help as much as hoped. My calendars talking to each other.

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
      vladisaevg
      Participant

Obviously, between the pay checks I often suffer from no money in my pocket, as most ADHDers are, and during the long days waiting for next pay check i schedule 100 things for the pay day or next day or two after.. Once it happens, I do not feel like dealing with the most items on my multi-colored calendars that are talking to each other (i am a computer programmer, so i refine this process even more 🙂 .. ) , emailing each other, adjusting things with each other , etc.. ALmost like i am not even needed for their operations 🙂 all of which are supposed to be concerting me and about me … (…’Being John Malcovich’ theme…. )
      Todays calendars and technologies are great, yet. However when the items start all popping up HEAVILY during first couple of days especially (a lot are URGENT priorities, deadline payments, etc…) I use snooze, Postpone, and other buttons and tricks NOT to deal with them immediately as they pop up one after another.