Pink 30mg IR from EPIC PHARMA

Home Welcome to the ADDitude Forums For Adults Symptoms, Diagnosis & Beyond Pink 30mg IR from EPIC PHARMA

This topic contains 5 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  nunu 3 months, 3 weeks ago.

• Author

adhdfuturenurse
    Participant

I have been diagnosed with ADHD over 10 years ago. I am called the poster child, well now adult for ADHD. Without my meds, it can take me up to 3 hours to get ready for bed. My actions reveal my adhd struggle constantly, I’ll go to take an adderall, forget to take it, not remember if I took it or not, and the cycle goes on.
    I am a nursing student despite my challenges I face with my brain daily. If it weren’t for my adderall I wouldn’t be able to function properly. I’ve been on both vyvanse and adderall. Adderall works best for me. Until this month. This month I was given these pink pills that I swear are placebo. I called to report this to my pharmacist and psychiatrist and we are in the works of getting TEVA back. Until then I have to keep taking this unfortunate horrid medication. I am having to take double the quantity to get half of the affects. I have 4 exams this week and I can’t pay attention for the life of me. I am getting HORRID migraines. TEVA is low on my dosage so I’m trying to figure out what the hell to do. I saw some people say there is a brand name IR but what is it called and who makes it? My pharmacist doesn’t know of one but I’m eager to find a resolution to this problem. My house is a mess. My life is a mess. I can’t stop my mind. When I take just 1 my thoughts are all over the place more than normal. If I take 2, I get half of the effect of 1 pill. I’m monitoring my HR and BP and I am within normal limits of both. But I have reported this to the FDA.

Anne.H
    Participant