I think my life is destroyed in my adulthood

Home Welcome to the ADDitude Forums For Adults I think my life is destroyed in my adulthood

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Tamoshin85
      Participant

I believe I have forgetfulness in my life because there’s things that I didn’t know that makes me pace the floor a lot. I was diagnosed as adhd at age 5 and disabled in my childhood. I was in special education classes on all my life and I used to take retalin till I graduated with a certificate of attendance. Adhd doesn’t go away still, there’s more to say.

I didn’t know I have a learning disorder with my adhd? Is it really my forgetfulness that’s kicking in. SS told me that I have a learning disorder and I don’t think my adhd is that. And also I dont remember who the doctor was that diagnosed me a learning disorder. Memory problems I have?

And now it’s been 7 years that I’m seeing a psychiatrist and really being an adult of going to doctor visits just made me feel not special.
      I got diagnosed for schizoaffective disorder from my doctor but never got treatment for adhd in my adulthood.

My mom trying to save my life because I think my adhd is making me worst. I force things to happen and then later it makes me pacing the floor. My current doctor doesn’t even have my old medical records(I really don’t know what medical records do. Doesn’t mean I’m not disabled). In which I forget important things in my life and now I don’t think I’ll make it this far. I have 1 friend that I known for 18 years and he told me that I’ll be alright. I don’t know to be honest on that.

I did told my current doctor that I had paranoia in my childhood and hearing not voices but hearing crying mammals. I also had a visual hallucination in my childhood I totally remember that day. But if I remember those events in my childhood, why do I still have forgetfulness in my life and it could destroy me.

drhallowell
      Participant