Going to have to show my coworkers/friends the fact I've been barely functioning

Home Welcome to the ADDitude Forums For Adults Emotions & Shame Going to have to show my coworkers/friends the fact I've been barely functioning

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Penny Williams 2 months ago.

• Author

mille396
    Participant

Sorry this is long…I am just a mess. I moved states a little over a year ago right after I graduated college. I am going to move into a coworker/close friend’s apt on Thursday from my current apt which I will not be allowed into as it’s turning into a dorm basically. The coworker/friend and I will share the rent. This is going to be at the same time an older coworker will be moving, and this older coworker will be helping us with my move. And I am kind of freaking out cause this process is going to show them basically how little I have been functioning this last year, and I am scared.