Are Learning Difficulties a Myth?

Home Welcome to the ADDitude Forums For Adults Symptoms, Diagnosis & Beyond Are Learning Difficulties a Myth?

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
      Zeus-DX
      Participant

Hello!
      Let me introduce myself:
      I am Marios from Greece, I am 31 years old and I have been diagnosed with ADHD since 22 years old and I started treatment of ADHD 3 years ago with Medication, Concentra.

I have never been a good student all of my life. I remember that I was a bad student when I was in elementary & middle school. In high school I went to a technical school where I had technological lessons in Information Technology / Computers. Also, in the high school I went to, they send you on a daily job to get professional experience as well. I was 15 and I already had my first official job with my own salary.

The lessons were so easy for me because I was always interested in computers, I had my own computer, I was doing my own experiments and I was already doing work on the professional level.

I was also addicted to playing video games (especially Single Role Playing Games) , reading articles about technology, trying new software, countless hours of searching in Google for whatever I was imagining, speaking with other people on message boards, playing Massive Multiple Online Role Playing Games and many other things on the Internet.