Any other bakers or cooks here?

Home Welcome to the ADDitude Forums For Adults Getting Things Done Any other bakers or cooks here?

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Penny Williams 1 year, 1 month ago.

• Author

jour
    Participant

Hi,

Recovering from a bit of a crisis here and I’m wondering if anyone else has experienced anything similar. I’m feeling like there I can’t safely reach out to my community of bakers about this in any way–it seems like there is virtually no conversation on mental illness or disabilities in the business. Maybe there’s just not a place for it.

I got fired last week from my first baking job that wasn’t my own business (I’ve been running a cottage bakery for six months). I had been at this professional artisan bakery for a little over six weeks. I started working there because I see them as the best bakery in my state, or in my area of the state. A social media follower that works there reached out to me and was very encouraging about me joining.