Advice with son with ADHD and treated poorly

Home Welcome to the ADDitude Forums For Parents Advice with son with ADHD and treated poorly

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      bonbon
      Participant

Hey all, this is my first time in a very long while on a parenting forum. I’m at my wits end trying to overcome a reoccurring issue I’ve been experiencing with my 8 yr old boy.
      Max has ADHD. Not severe, but definitely hyperactive and hard to dial down. He also struggles with social cues ie: when someone has had enough of a game, budding, etc. In fact, my poor child can be down right irritating and annoying. I know this – I preach “good choices” and “be a good friend” until the cows come home. And in all honestly – he is genuinely a good little human. Not vicious, angry, spiteful or vindictive. He’s happy, very social and always willing to help out.