ADHD or JUST A SHITTY PERSON?

Home Welcome to the ADDitude Forums For Adults Symptoms, Diagnosis & Beyond ADHD or JUST A SHITTY PERSON?

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      natalee_with2Es
      Participant

LONG POST IM REALLY SORRY!

I’ve tried to write this over the past few days but I can’t organise my emotions and thoughts to make sense and then I get overwhelmed and then I can’t remember what I feel, like just forget my brain is scrambled and I’m like “yeah nah I’m fine”. So anywho

I’ve convinced myself I have ADHD in my hypochondriac fashion but something about it feels so relatable to how I feel, I’ve never felt so sure of something but it could just be anxiety. I’m also in the process of getting evaluated for it (Yay! I actually did something) but I’m telling myself I’m being dramatic and talking myself out of going to a physiatrist. I can’t remember much of what I was like as a child or even a teenager (I’m only 21) my memory is very patchy but I was a good student in primary school but in high school I never tried to excel even though I wanted to and now I regret my school experience and wish I just applied myself, I feel so dumb for someone who has been told she is smart.

I feel a lot of the symptoms relate to how I feel daily but I feel like I’m not struggling enough for it to be ADHD. Mentally my brain is messy and I’ve always felt that, like I couldn’t organise my thoughts no matter how hard I tried. I have a fulltime job and I’ve moved out of home and I bought a car and I have a puppy but I feel so unhappy and stressed. (I’m rambling I apologise)

I was wondering if anyone felt any of these ways and could relate it to ADHD or if maybe it was just anxiety.