ADHD DOCUMENTARY – Looking for participants

Home Welcome to the ADDitude Forums For Parents ADHD DOCUMENTARY – Looking for participants

This topic contains 21 replies, has 16 voices, and was last updated by  ivry321 1 week, 3 days ago.

• Author

OliviaAhnemann
    Participant

Hello, I’m a documentary film producer with over 20 years of experience producing award winning films that have premiered at the Sundance Film Festival and being broadcast on Netflix, PBS, National Geographic, Discovery and others. I’m currently working on a film project about ADHD. We are reaching out to families who have children with ADHD and would be like to share their stories with us. If you are interested in learning more about the film, please contact me, Olivia Ahnemann, at kiwigirlreeves@gmail.com. Below is a short synopsis about the film:

ADHD is one of the most commonly diagnosed – and widely misunderstood – disorders in the world today, affecting nearly 10% of kids and a rising number of adults. But what if having an ADHD brain is actually an asset? A growing number of innovators, entrepreneurs, CEO’s, Olympic athletes, and award-winning artists have recently disclosed that their ADHD, managed effectively, has played a vital role in their success.

The documentary will take an immersive look at our approach to ADHD that debunks the most harmful myths, intimately taking viewers inside a number of families as they navigate the challenges – and the surprising triumphs – of living with ADHD.

tgman5050
    Participant

I look forward to this. Too many people out there don’t get it, don’t believe it, or think it is over-diagnosed.
    You would probably get a lot out of talking to ADHD adults and their experience growing up with ADHD and perhaps their parents too.
    As a child, I wasn’t diagnosed and couldn’t communicate my issues and needs and suffered dramatically through school- at least until I got to college.

Thanks for doing this.

akaterri
    Participant