Adderrall+exercise&diet?

Home Welcome to the ADDitude Forums For Adults Health & Nutrition Adderrall+exercise&diet?

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  sikecarton 5 days, 5 hours ago.

• Author

greenshellybean
    Participant

I’m 23, I was on Adhd meds pretty steadily from when I was diagnosed in the 7th grade, until I graduated in 2013. At that point, because I didn’t go to college right away, I stopped taking my meds. I had been on Stretera(sp?) and then Vyvanse, and now I’m on Adderral. I have also been a pescetarian for roughly 8 years now, and I’m horrible at meal planning/cooking actual meals for myself and not just eating frozen things, so my diet is already not quiet ideal. Add onto that the fact that I do not have a car so I bike ~13 miles a day, 4 days a week, to school and back, and the fact that Adderral is an appitite suppresant, and all that gives me is the posibility of malnutrition. The mood drop on days when I dont take my meds, coupled with my normal depression, makes it extremely hard for me to actually make myself eat correctly and it’s getting dangerous at this point, in my opinion. But I sincerely don’t know what to do. I could really use some advice, and my psychiatrist wasn’t much help when I talked to him about this. Thank you in advance for any advoce you can give

ADHDmomma
    Keymaster

If you’re not eating enough or the right things, try adding supplements. The exercise is fantastic for managing ADHD symptoms.

9 Foods to Supercharge Your Brain

Penny
    ADDitude Community Moderator, Parenting ADHD Trainer & Author, Mom to teen w/ ADHD, LDs, and autism

sikecarton
    Participant

I have this problem too, to an extent. I have a couple of strategies I use, maybe they’ll help you.