4 year with ADHD

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Shan24 1 month, 1 week ago.

• Author

I am a mother of a 4 year old who I know has ADHD but has not been diagnosed. I know this because I actually work in a centre for children with Autism and Challenging behaviours. I am really struggling to cope with it and I don’t know why as I am great at my job, but it is completely different when it’s your own child. So I have decided to change my child’s diet as I have read that gluten free foods and a number of vitamins/ supplements may help. Can anyone give me their views on this or some advice on how to go about it.

esak1979
    Participant

My son was diagnosed at 4 years old. He is going to be 8 in a 2 weeks. I am a kindergarten teacher and struggle with the same thing! It is so much harder with my own child. I cannot get my kid to do anything like I can at work. I have a lot of behavioral issues because “I am so good with troubled kids”. I have heard it a thousand times, but my own son is impossible to control!

Angelacawein
    Participant