Reply To: I wish I could be fixed.

RJ
Participant

Hello, I’m the parent of child who was recently diagnosed with ADD. Reading your post brought tears to my eyes. I won’t pretend to know what you’re going through, because only you truly know. But I thought I’d share my experiences with you from the perspective of a parent.

Although my child’s diagnosis is new, the struggles he’s having in school is not. I find myself crying by myself at times because I don’t know what to do to help him. I’ve created org charts at home, I’ve gotten private tutors, I’ve changed diets and sleep schedules, almost anything I could think of under the sun. This is my first time visiting this forum as I’m a new registrant and I’m really hoping to learn more about other people’s experiences in hopes of finding better ways to help my child. I guess what I’m trying to say is that as a parent, sometimes we wish we had an answer to everything, boy truthfully, sometimes we’re just as lost and unsure of ourselves as our children.