Reply To: Can my boyfriend get better or shall I leave him?

Home Welcome to the ADDitude Forums For Spouses & Loved Ones Can my boyfriend get better or shall I leave him? Reply To: Can my boyfriend get better or shall I leave him?

HighSpectrumADHD
Participant

Ummm, let me just say that Aspergers and ADHD are the 2 most criss-crossed misdiagnosed disorders I’ve ever come across. I think this is most prevalent with the X generation in which doctors at that time were just obsessed with ADHD that with any child experiencing problems in school, they will just call him/her ADHD and send them out with pharmaceutical cocaine and then consider them cured. This observation comes from the fact that I was an instructor for a trade school, in which almost every student with problems would always claim to be ADHD, and not one aspergers??? I am totally truly, authentically ADHD; I really begged to differ almost every time!