Reply To: Seeking help and advice

SBarrett
Participant

Ardrake, ever think you might be selling yourself (at least!) a little more than a bit short on your talents and what you can do with them to help yourself by using them to inspire others? Photography is not a hobby for half-baked slouchers. Or at least people who think they can get ahead in it by taking the easy way. It takes considerable talent, patience and a knowledge of more than just basic “finger-counting” math most of use to balance our checkbooks.
And, as a fellow writer, I noticed this rather harsh selfie of sorts that stood out like a flashing red stop light in the middle of a one light town way off on some gawdforsaken windswept prairie “town” smack dab in “Flyoverianna.”
“One of my passions and creative outlets is photography. While I may love these things, however, my issues with learning make pursuing them difficult and frustrating.” Learning what? It’s obvious you can think on your feet and write a cohesive sentence. Some of us ADHDers (“in spades,” as one Doc officially diagnosed me as having) are great for leaving lots of dangling participles hanging off of one trunk of a sentence or another. Judge Roy Bean never came close to hanging as many guys named Dangled Participle as I have, yet I managed to graduate from h.s. and college a half semester ahead of the more organized kids all voted “most likely to succeed.” I didn’t put this in to brag, but to share hope, do we need a lot of that stuff daily, or hourly.