Reply To: Change in Manufacturing of Adderall XR

Home Welcome to the ADDitude Forums For Adults Change in Manufacturing of Adderall XR Reply To: Change in Manufacturing of Adderall XR

crbattist
Participant

I have too much to say about this. This months Rx has me far more concerned than any month before (inflammation in my stomach and joints, seemed like thyroid hormones were all over the place and mental bizarreness (and I am a musician/artist, I know good weird, and this wasn’t it). I take 10mgXR from Shire and a 10mg IR made by Lannett Co. The first time I received a Rx from Lannett I was concerned, after some research I found this website and a similar thread about generic pharmaceuticals. This was my initial discovery of how low the standards are for a lot of generics and how much manufacturing and distribution politics (and more) play a role in the substance I am putting into my body. I drink green juice, ginger and turmeric cold pressed and kombucha and electrolytes to combat some of the side effects and help my body cleanse and two days without this was noticeable while still taking the Rx.