Reply To: ADHD and loneliness

Home Welcome to the ADDitude Forums For Adults ADHD and loneliness Reply To: ADHD and loneliness

Pursue2thetop
Participant

After reading your post, I would like to offer you my deepest regards to you and to everyone going through with what you have shared. I completely understand and feel your heartache in living a life that is not amongst a social setting. I completely get you, and I have been unknowingly living with this wretched disorder for my entire existence, and I and perhaps millions of us would just love to be loved back from the society in which we live in. I wish there are support groups for us. And I’m just beginning to venture into this acceptance that I in fact have to live with the constant fidgeting, forgetfulness, and the dreaded disorganization of my scattered mind. I’ve heard it all too many times that I have to apply myself more, stay focused. Dont venture off course, but for some reason the mind I and we have been given is one of a “little scoundrel ” who is always misplaced in misplacing life. With trying to write down my agendas and no foresight of goals in life, Where are the support groups at for folks like us at?