Published on ADDitudeMag.com

Weight-Loss Secrets for ADHD Adults

Join us for the expert webinar hosted by John Fleming, Ph.D., on Tuesday, June 24, 2014 at 1 PM Eastern Time.

by ADDitude Editors


Join John Fleming, Ph.D., as he hosts the Weight Management with ADHD: Understanding the Problems and Finding ADHD-Friendly Solutions webinar on June 24, 2014, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT and 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT). Dr. Fleming is a psychologist in private practice with more than 25 years of experience in the treatment of eating issues. Dr. Fleming has provided assessment and treatment for individuals with ADHD for 18 years.

In this free webinar, Dr. Fleming will address the following topics:

>> How an ADHDer’s sleep habits can contribute to weight gain

>> Why ADHD adults who are effectively medicated tend to lose weight more than those who are untreated

>> Understand why daily exercise works better in losing weight than intermittent exercise

Already have questions for the expert? Post them in advance to this blog post using the comments box below.



Can't make this webinar?
Sign up to receive email updates from ADDitude magazine, and we'll notify you about upcoming ADHD expert webinars.



Copyright © 1998 - 2013 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our
Terms of Service (http://www.additudemag.com/adhd/terms.html) and
Privacy Policy (http://www.additudemag.com/adhd/privacy.html).
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only.
See additional information at http://www.additudemag.com/adhd/disclaimer.html
New Hope Media, 39 W. 37th Street, 15th Floor, New York, NY 10018

Adult ADHD | Parenting ADHD Children | ADHD Treatment | School & Learning Disabilities | About ADHD | ADHD Resources | ADHD Community
Source: Weight-Loss Secrets for ADHD Adults