Published on ADDitudeMag.com

Diagnosing ADHD: What You (and Your Doctor) Need to Know

Join us for the expert webcast hosted by Joel T. Nigg, Ph.D., on Monday, October 21, 2013 at 1 PM Eastern Time.

by ADDitude Editors


This webcast is the fourth in our five-part ADHD BASICS webcast series honoring ADHD Awareness Month.

Join Joel T. Nigg, Ph.D., as he hosts the Diagnosing ADHD: What You (and Your Doctor) Need to Know webcast on Monday, October 21, 2013, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT and 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT). Dr. Joel Nigg is a clinical psychologist and behavioral neuroscientist at Oregon Health and Science University.

In this free ADHD BASICS webcast, Dr. Joel T. Nigg will address the topics of:

>> Learning about the steps to getting a foolproof diagnosis

>> Getting the latest information about new diagnostic techniques

>> What you should do before visiting with an ADHD professional

Already have questions for the expert? Post them in advance to this blog post using the comments box below.



Can't make this webcast?
Sign up to receive email updates from ADDitude magazine, and we'll notify you about upcoming ADHD expert webcasts.



Copyright © 1998 - 2013 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our
Terms of Service (http://www.additudemag.com/adhd/terms.html) and
Privacy Policy (http://www.additudemag.com/adhd/privacy.html).
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only.
See additional information at http://www.additudemag.com/adhd/disclaimer.html
New Hope Media, 39 W. 37th Street, 15th Floor, New York, NY 10018

Adult ADHD | Parenting ADHD Children | ADHD Treatment | School & Learning Disabilities | About ADHD | ADHD Resources | ADHD Community
Source: Diagnosing ADHD: What You (and Your Doctor) Need to Know