How to Talk About ADHD to Your Child, Your Family, and the World

This expert webinar hosted by Edward Hallowell, M.D., already aired on Tuesday, June 2, 2015, at 1 PM Eastern Time.
ADDitude Webinars | posted by ADDitude Editors
Edward Hallowell

Download the slides and watch the free replay of the webinar How to Talk About ADHD to Your Child with Edward Hallowell, M.D., that occurred on Tuesday, June 2, 2015, at 1 p.m. EST (12 p.m. CDT and 10 a.m. PDT).

In this free webinar, Dr. Hallowell discusses:
1. How to address common questions from ADHD-doubters
2. Ways to boost your child's self-esteem when ADHD gets him down
3. Simple scripts for you (and your child) to use when friends, relatives, or teachers make hurtful comments about ADHD

Replay This Free Webinar


About the Host

Dr. Edward (Ned) Hallowell is a practicing psychiatrist and founder of the Hallowell Center for Cognitive and Emotional Health in Sudbury, Massachusetts.

An instructor at Harvard Medical School, he is the author of 10 books, including the bestsellers on ADD, Driven to Distraction, Delivered from Distraction, and, most recently, CrazyBusy. Dr. Hallowell has ADHD himself. For more information, visit his website at www.drhallowell.com.


OUR EDITORS RECOMMEND
"A Parent's Guide to ADHD, Diet, & Nutrition"

A comprehensive guide to:

  • The foods & additives that tend to exacerbate ADHD symptoms
  • How omega-3s, iron, and zinc boost your brain
  • Why you should cut out artificial dyes & flavors
  • How protein keeps your body and mind running smoothly

BUY NOW!


 
 
Copyright © 1998 - 2016 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only. See additional information.
New Hope Media, 108 West 39th Street, Suite 805, New York, NY 10018