Children and ADHD: The Right Diagnosis, Common Challenges, Best Treatments

Join us for the expert webinar hosted by Thomas Brown, Ph.D., on Thursday, October 2, 2014 at 1 PM Eastern Time.
ADDitude Webinars | posted by ADDitude Editors
Thomas Brown Headshot 120x150

Get the facts about ADHD and help spread the word this ADHD Awareness Month with ADDitude's three-part ADHD BASICS webinar series!

To kick off this special webinar series, please join Thomas Brown, Ph.D., as he hosts the Children and ADHD: The Right Diagnosis, Common Challenges, Best Treatments webinar on Thursday, October 2, 2014, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT and 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT). Dr. Brown is the assistant clinical professor of psychiatry at the Yale University School of Medicine and associate director of the Yale Clinic for Attention and Related Disorders.

In this free webinar, Dr. Brown will address the topics of:

>> How symptoms differ from child to child: "Your ADHD is not my ADHD"

>> The facts about diagnosing ADHD without missing anxiety or depression

>> How managing your child's ADHD symptoms will need more than medication

Already have questions for the expert? Post them in advance to this blog post using the comments box below.



Can't make this webinar?
Sign up to receive email updates from ADDitude magazine, and we'll notify you about upcoming ADHD expert webinars.

 
 
Copyright © 1998 - 2016 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only. See additional information.
New Hope Media, 108 West 39th Street, Suite 805, New York, NY 10018