Social Thinking in the Classroom: Help Your ADHD Child Read and Respond to the Hidden Social Rules

Join us for the expert webinar hosted by Michelle Garcia Winner, MA, CCC, on Monday, September 22, 2014 at 1 PM Eastern Time.
ADDitude Webinars | posted by ADDitude Editors
Michelle Winner headshot 120x

Join Michelle Garcia Winner, MA, CCC, as she hosts the Social Thinking in the Classroom: Help Your ADHD Child Read and Respond to the Hidden Social Rules webinar on Monday, September 22, 2014, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT and 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT). Winner is a speech language pathologist who specializes in the treatment of students with social cognitive challenges. She has a private practice in San Jose, California, where she works with clients and consults with families and schools.

In this free webinar, Winner will address the topics of:

>> How to develop your child’s Social Thinking Vocabulary

>> Helping your child understand how his thoughts impact his emotions

>> Teaching your child to be a social detective

Already have questions for the expert? Post them in advance to this blog post using the comments box below.



Can't make this webinar?
Sign up to receive email updates from ADDitude magazine, and we'll notify you about upcoming ADHD expert webinars.

 
 
Copyright © 1998 - 2016 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only. See additional information.
New Hope Media, 108 West 39th Street, Suite 805, New York, NY 10018