Overcome Procrastination: Why ADHD Adults Do It, How Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Can Change It

Join us for the expert webinar hosted by J. Russell Ramsay, Ph.D., on Thursday, September 4, 2014 at 1 PM Eastern Time.
ADDitude Webinars | posted by ADDitude Editors
Russell Ramsay, Ph.D.

Join J. Russell Ramsay, Ph.D., as he hosts the Overcome Procrastination: Why ADHD Adults Do It, How Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Can Change It webinar on September 4, 2014, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT and 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT). Dr. Ramsay is co-founder and co-director of the University of Pennsylvania’s Adult ADHD Treatment and Research Program and an associate professor of clinical psychology in psychiatry in the Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania.

In this free webinar, Dr. Ramsay will address the following topics:

>> The cognitive changes that are key to overcoming procrastination

>> How to identify your “tipping points” to get you to start and finish a task

>> Using behavioral interventions and mindfulness to keep you moving forward

Already have questions for the expert? Post them in advance to this blog post using the comments box below.



Can't make this webinar?
Sign up to receive email updates from ADDitude magazine, and we'll notify you about upcoming ADHD expert webinars.


 
 
Copyright © 1998 - 2013 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only. See additional information.
New Hope Media, 39 W. 37th Street, 15th Floor, New York, NY 10018