The IEP/504 Check Up: Are Your Child's Accommodations Set for the School Year?

Join us for the expert webinar hosted by Susan Yellin, Esq., on Tuesday, August 19, 2014 at 1 PM Eastern Time.
ADDitude Webinars | posted by ADDitude Editors
Susan Yellin Headshot 120px

Join Susan Yellin, Esq., as she hosts the The IEP/504 Check Up: Are Your Child's Accommodations Set for the School Year? webinar on Tuesday, August 19, 2014, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT and 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT). Yellin is the director of advocacy and college counseling services at The Yellin Center for Mind, Brain, and Education, an innovative learning support and diagnostic practice in New York City. She co-authored the award-winning book, Life After High School: A Guide for Students with Disabilities and Their Families.

In this free webinar, Yellin will address the topics of:

>> What the school should do to make sure that accommodations are effective for your child

>> Steps that parents should take to update their child's accommodations

>> How college students can secure and implement accommodations on campus

Already have questions for the expert? Post them in advance to this blog post using the comments box below.



Can't make this webcast?
Sign up to receive email updates from ADDitude magazine, and we'll notify you about upcoming ADHD expert webcasts.


 
 
Copyright © 1998 - 2016 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only. See additional information.
New Hope Media, 108 West 39th Street, Suite 805, New York, NY 10018