Overcoming ADHD Shame: Why We Feel It and How to Manage It

Join us for the expert webinar hosted by Ned Hallowell, M.D., on Tuesday, July 1, 2014 at 1 PM Eastern Time.
ADDitude Webinars | posted by ADDitude Editors
Ned Hallowell Headshot 120x150

Join Ned Hallowell, M.D., as he hosts the Overcoming ADHD Shame: Why We Feel It and How to Manage It webinar on July 1, 2014, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT and 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT). Dr. Ned Hallowell, a child and adult psychiatrist, is a co-author of the NY Times best-selling book Driven to Distraction and a world-renowned speaker on ADHD. He has authored eighteen books on various psychological topics, including ADHD.

In this free webinar, Dr. Ned Hallowell will address the following topics:

>> How to truly and finally accept ADHD as neurobiological, not a weakness of character

>> Ways to surround yourself with people who get you and your ADHD

>> The steps involved in joining or starting a support group for ADHD adults

>> Finding a coach who can keep after you, but always with humor

Already have questions for the expert? Post them in advance to this blog post using the comments box below.



Can't make this webinar?
Sign up to receive email updates from ADDitude magazine, and we'll notify you about upcoming ADHD expert webinars.


 
 
Copyright © 1998 - 2013 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only. See additional information.
New Hope Media, 39 W. 37th Street, 15th Floor, New York, NY 10018