Weight-Loss Secrets for ADHD Adults

Join us for the expert webinar hosted by John Fleming, Ph.D., on Tuesday, June 24, 2014 at 1 PM Eastern Time.
ADDitude Webinars | posted by ADDitude Editors
John Fleming Headshot 120px

Join John Fleming, Ph.D., as he hosts the Weight Management with ADHD: Understanding the Problems and Finding ADHD-Friendly Solutions webinar on June 24, 2014, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT and 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT). Dr. Fleming is a psychologist in private practice with more than 25 years of experience in the treatment of eating issues. Dr. Fleming has provided assessment and treatment for individuals with ADHD for 18 years.

In this free webinar, Dr. Fleming will address the following topics:

>> How an ADHDer’s sleep habits can contribute to weight gain

>> Why ADHD adults who are effectively medicated tend to lose weight more than those who are untreated

>> Understand why daily exercise works better in losing weight than intermittent exercise

Already have questions for the expert? Post them in advance to this blog post using the comments box below.



Can't make this webinar?
Sign up to receive email updates from ADDitude magazine, and we'll notify you about upcoming ADHD expert webinars.


 
 
Copyright © 1998 - 2013 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only. See additional information.
New Hope Media, 39 W. 37th Street, 15th Floor, New York, NY 10018