Calm the Chaos: Strategies for Managing Emotionally Intense ADHD Kids and Parents

Join us for the expert webinar hosted by Elaine Taylor-Klaus and Diane Dempster on Wednesday, April 16, 2014 at 1 PM Eastern Time.
ADDitude Webinars | posted by ADDitude Editors
Elaine Taylor-Klaus and Diane Dempster headshot 240px

Join Elaine Taylor-Klaus and Diane Dempster as they host the Calm the Chaos: Strategies for Managing Emotionally Intense ADHD Kids and Parents webinar on Wednesday, April 16, 2014, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT and 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT). Elaine Taylor-Klaus and Diane Dempster are the co-founders of ImpactADHD (impactadhd.com), a global online and telephone-based resource for parents of children with ADHD. Educators and certified professional coaches, Elaine and Diane help parents reduce the stress of raising complex children.

In this free webinar, Elaine and Diane will address the topics of:

>> Why emotional intensity and impulsivity are a wicked combination

>> Tips for consciously managing your intense emotions

>> Prevention strategies for nipping anger (your child’s and your own) in the bud

Already have questions for the expert? Post them in advance to this blog post using the comments box below.



Can't make this webinar?
Sign up to receive email updates from ADDitude magazine, and we'll notify you about upcoming ADHD expert webinars.


 
 
Copyright © 1998 - 2013 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only. See additional information.
New Hope Media, 39 W. 37th Street, 15th Floor, New York, NY 10018