Emotions in Teens and Adults with ADHD: Managing Them for Success

Join us for the expert webinar hosted by Thomas E. Brown, Ph.D., on Tuesday, April 8, 2014 at 1 PM Eastern Time.
ADDitude Webinars | posted by ADDitude Editors
Thomas Brown Headshot 120x150

Join Thomas E. Brown, Ph.D., as he hosts the Emotions in Teens and Adults with ADHD: Managing Them for Success webinar on Tuesday, April 8, 2014, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT and 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT). Dr. Brown is an assistant clinical professor of psychiatry at the Yale University School of Medicine, and associate director of the Yale Clinic for Attention and Related Disorders. He is author of the new book Smart but Stuck: Emotions in Teens and Adults with ADHD.

In this free webinar, Dr. Brown will address the topics of:

>> How emotions affect executive functions

>> Practical tips for handling "emotional flooding"

>> Strategies for parents to help their teen achieve more emotional balance

Already have questions for the expert? Post them in advance to this blog post using the comments box below.



Can't make this webinar?
Sign up to receive email updates from ADDitude magazine, and we'll notify you about upcoming ADHD expert webinars.


 
 
Copyright © 1998 - 2013 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only. See additional information.
New Hope Media, 39 W. 37th Street, 15th Floor, New York, NY 10018