Stop the Bully: Help Your ADHD Child Manage—and Overcome—Teasing and Aggressive Kids at School

Join us for the expert webcast hosted by Cathi Cohen, LCSW, on Monday, November 18, 2013 at 1 PM Eastern Time.
ADDitude Webinars | posted by ADDitude Editors | Wednesday November 6th - 1:07pm
Filed Under: Bullying, ADHD Social Skills
Cathi Cohen

Join Cathi Cohen, LCSW, as she hosts the Stop the Bully: Help Your ADHD Child Manage—and Overcome—Teasing and Aggressive Kids at School webcast on Monday, November 18, 2013, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT and 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT). Cathi Cohen is the author of Raise Your Child’s Social IQ: Stepping Stones to People Skills for Kids, and several other books, and has become a leading expert in the field of social skills training with children.

In this free webcast, Cathi Cohen, LCSW, will address the topics of:

>> Learning why ADHD kids are favorite targets of bullies

>> Picking up techniques and tools that can fend off aggressive kids at school

>> Helpful talking points for when your child is being bullied—and when he bullies others

Already have questions for the expert? Post them in advance to this blog post using the comments box below.



Can't make this webcast?
Sign up to receive email updates from ADDitude magazine, and we'll notify you about upcoming ADHD expert webcasts.


 

Related Posts:

 

 
 
Copyright © 1998 - 2013 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only. See additional information.
New Hope Media, 39 W. 37th Street, 15th Floor, New York, NY 10018