Exposing the Myths About ADHD: Science's New Understanding of the Disorder

Join us for the expert webcast hosted by Thomas E. Brown, Ph.D., on Wednesday, October 16, 2013 at 1 PM Eastern Time.
ADDitude Webinars | posted by ADDitude Editors

This webcast is the third in our five-part ADHD BASICS webcast series honoring ADHD Awareness Month.

Join Thomas E. Brown, Ph.D., as he hosts the Exposing the Myths About ADHD: Science's New Understanding of the Disorder webcast on Wednesday, October 16, 2013, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT and 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT). Dr. Brown is assistant clinical professor of psychiatry at the Yale University School of Medicine and associate director of the Yale Clinic for Attention and Related Disorders.

In this free ADHD BASICS webcast, Dr. Thomas E. Brown will address the topics of:

>> Why many children with ADHD won't outgrow it

>> Why children under six years of age can be treated with medication

>> Why brain imaging may not help in an ADHD diagnosis

Already have questions for the expert? Post them in advance to this blog post using the comments box below.



Can't make this webcast?
Sign up to receive email updates from ADDitude magazine, and we'll notify you about upcoming ADHD expert webcasts.


 
 
Copyright © 1998 - 2013 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only. See additional information.
New Hope Media, 39 W. 37th Street, 15th Floor, New York, NY 10018