What Is ADHD? Explaining it to Family, Friends, Teachers, and Colleagues

Join us for the expert webcast hosted by Michele Novotni, Ph.D., on Tuesday, October 1, 2013 at 1 PM Eastern Time.
ADDitude Webinars | posted by ADDitude Editors
Michele Novotni Headshot 120x150

This webcast is the first in our five-part ADHD BASICS webcast series honoring ADHD Awareness Month.

Join Michele Novotni, Ph.D., as she hosts the What Is ADHD? Explaining it to Family, Friends, Teachers, and Colleagues webcast on Tuesday, October 1, 2013, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT and 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT). Michele Novotni, Ph.D., is an internationally recognized expert and thought leader in the field of ADHD.

In this free ADHD BASICS webcast, Michele Novotni, Ph.D., will address the topics of:

>> What ADHD is—and what it isn't

>> Learning how to explain your (or your child’s) ADHD to friends and family

>> Tips for doing ADHD awareness outreach in your community

Already have questions for the expert? Post them in advance to this blog post using the comments box below.



Can't make this webcast?
Sign up to receive email updates from ADDitude magazine, and we'll notify you about upcoming ADHD expert webcasts.


 
 
Copyright © 1998 - 2013 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only. See additional information.
New Hope Media, 39 W. 37th Street, 15th Floor, New York, NY 10018