Phoebe Flower’s Adventures

An adventure series for girls with ADHD.

The adventures of Phoebe Flowers

by Barbara Roberts
Advantage Books, $5.95 each; for ages 6-10
Purchase That's What Kids Are For, Phoebe's Lost Treasure, Phoebe's Best Friend or Phoebe's Tree House Secrets

Young girls will relate to Phoebe Flower, an energetic, creative student who struggles in class and has difficulty making friends.

In That’s What Kids Are For, she — like so many girls — is never diagnosed with ADHD. Phoebe learns the hard way that choices have consequences, but also that risk-taking offers rewards. The series follows her on her journey through diagnosis and treatment, and sheds light on what it’s like to be a young girl with ADHD.

TAGS: Siblings of ADHD Children, Children's Books

No judging! No doubting! Just understanding!
Join ADDConnect's support groups for parents to discuss discipline challenges, school solutions, treatment options and much more.

Copyright © 1998 - 2016 New Hope Media LLC. All rights reserved. Your use of this site is governed by our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
ADDitude does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The material on this web site is provided for educational purposes only. See additional information.
New Hope Media, 108 West 39th Street, Suite 805, New York, NY 10018